top of page

Downtown Mesa Urban Styled Bridal Shoot

Updated: Apr 19, 2020

I always talk about my favorite parts about shooting weddings because there are SO many favorite parts! However, one of my least favorite part of shooting a wedding is how FEW pictures I get to take of the bride.


Suuuurrrreee, she's IN almost all of the photos throughout the day, but really I wish that we got to have an hour or two to just take as many photos as you wanted, wherever we wanted. That’s why the after the day pictures are so valuable (putting the wedding clothes back on and doing an off site shoot). I wanted to expand my portfolio for this so I grab my friend, Julianna, and through on a thrift store dress and went to downtown Mesa where we CRUSHED this photo shoot together. And she absolutely killed it!


The dress was a little big on top and so we threw on my favorite denim jacket and she added her Doc Martins for an awesome punk, downtown bride look! It was so fun to get ready before hand; Julianna did an amazing make up look on herself and I got to do a kick butt braided up do.


This photo shoot was so fun because we combined the beauty and grace a girl in a wedding dress with the fun free time that we had to shoot for over an hour however and wherever we wanted.


I will definitely be doing this again soon!


2 views0 comments
Etsy Shop Owner Photo-2.png

more

on the

podcast

Etsy Shop Owner Photo-3.png
Etsy Shop Owner Photo.png
bottom of page