top of page

Jeff + Summer's Park Wedding | Downtown Salem, Oregon

Wow. This was a DAY. Due to an international pandemic (but I won't name names) Jeff and Summer's wedding day didn't go as planned. Their original venue, photographer, guest list, decorations, floral arrangements, etc. were all thrown to the wind. Josh and I flew out to Oregon for this wedding as Josh was a groomsmen and long time friend of Jeff. I wasn't even sure I was going to be able to attend the wedding due to them trying to keep the guest count as small as possible. But a couple hours before I heard that they had lost their photographer. I asked Jeff if they needed my help and he said the best man's wife would be photographing the day but he'd love help with getting some more shots, the video, and music. So, that's exactly what I did! I got there with Josh's siblings and we set up their ceremony space and did my best to help capture a few photos and video (with ONLY my 50mm lens that I had packed on our trip!) and switched songs on the Spotify playlist.


It was a wild ride but these two had an incredible wedding. I seriously left wishing our wedding could've been like that! It was so intimate and special. I'm so grateful I got to be there and help capture it.


Here's a highlight gallery of the day and my first ever wedding VIDEO!




4 views0 comments
Etsy Shop Owner Photo-2.png

more

on the

podcast

Etsy Shop Owner Photo-3.png
Etsy Shop Owner Photo.png
bottom of page